random guy to me: ‘silver halnus, ramro huncha’…

random guy to me: ‘silver halnus, ramro huncha’…

its almost 8 pm. my friend and i are returning from an evening at boudha. we’re in the micro at chabel and we start talking about the latest hot topic in my life: ‘ROOT CANAL TREATMENT’ (RCT). well, good thing that this friend of mine has had THREE!!! well, it’s not good, but i mean that i felt better since i am getting my first one. and it starts tomorrow. dreading it. am borrowing a picture from the internet…it looks so creepy.

so we’re talking about her root canal experience and i asked her whether i should get the natural colored cap or crown or a silver one. she has the natural colored one and it looks like you never had a rotten tooth :-P hahahahhaha. and my ama has a silver one. no, not gold. it’s very unique..a silver tooth..well, it’s not silver silver…hahaha …so i thought i should make up my mind well ahead before the doctor asks me while i’m lying on the long chair…what do they call those anyways?

well, i’ll ask the doctor tomorrow.

there’s this guy sitting in front of us…like we’re in the front row of the micro, so he’s sitting facing us..u know. my friend and i are talking about silver vs natural color and this dude randomly says, ‘silver halnus, ramro huncha….’ WHATT??? i was like laughing my head off…and since i was in a funny mood i asked him why.

he replies, ‘ma yestai dental ma kaam garchu…silver halnus..ramro huncha’.  (get the silver tooth, it’s good)

i ask him again, ‘kina?’ (why?)

he says, ‘pachi gayera baliyo huncha.’ (it’s gets stronger later)

hmmm…how would the fake tooth get stronger, i wonder…

it was so hilarious. and i had this really nagging question in my head about the silver crown and since this dude was from a dental place…or said so…i popped the question to him:

and i am laughing so hard when i say this, “tyo bank ma gayo bhane, metal detector le chyar chyarr garda, silver daat bajcha?” (if i go to the bank, will the metal detectors detect my tooth?”)

hahahhahahah…. I think i pissed him…hahahha…or well, he didn’t know the answer. He stopped talking to us. hahahaha…by then we were nearing Chappal karkhana, that’s where i was getting off.

since the khalasai dai decided to sit on the roof i told the driver dai to stop at chappal karkhana and he replies, ‘chappal karkhana…jutta karkhana…sabai tira rokidinchu..’ hahahahha…i am laughing even more..there’s no chappal karkhana there anymore. and my friend adds, ‘basundhara ma ni dhara chaina…kina basundhara bhanya hola?’ and that’s her bus stop.