It’s been a while since I wrote anything of substance. ‘While’ is probably an understatement for a gap of four long years. As I scroll through my own writing in this blog, I don’t recognize myself anymore. Who is this person? Or was? With so much energy, emotion and passion.

Once again it’s September. The most difficult month of the year since 2017. Ama’s death changed my life, changed me deep down. It’s been four years and yet, the lump in my throat never gets easier to swallow. I haven’t had the courage to go back into writing.

What would I write about anyway?

I do have a daughter now and she’s a ball of energy to reckon with. A nearly 2 year old that keeps me on my toes during the day and deprives me of sleep at night. What more could I have wished for? :P I am perpetually tired, eternally sleepy and constantly shouting, ‘Don’t do that. Don’t touch that. Don’t climb on the table. Don’t bang on the glass. Don’t hit the dog. Don’t throw your food. Don’t eat the balloon. Don’t hit grandma. Don’t walk barefoot. Don’t pee on the chair. Don’t. Don’t. Don’t.”

To summarize, my day is a series of Don’ts from the moment I wake up to the moment I eventually get to sleep.

2 thoughts on “

  1. Its good to see that you are writing again. Hoping to hear more from you. Oh yeah, miss those comics on adventures of pakku bhadhur. Take care and greetings from Finland. :)

  2. I feel you. Ever since I had my first child I feel as if I haven’t been on a good energy level. It’s been over 4 years for me. They say, it gets better as the kids get older, I am still waiting.
    Tight hug on this difficult month.

Leave a comment