voices

Today is one of my close friend’s birthday. We have both entered our 30s and we live in different parts of the world. We chat occasionally but I haven’t heard her voice or seen her in person for a long time. And when I try to remember her voice, she doesn’t say anything specific…she just mumbles or argues about something but is laughing at the same time. In fact, every time I think of any friend, they are not saying anything, they are simply making incoherent noises in my head and are strangely smiling too.

Is it because I have forgotten what we have spoken about or is it because I haven’t heard their voices in such a long time or both?

Leave a Reply

