July 22, 2015

can’t believe that it’s been nearly three months since i wrote anything here. march, april and may were my thesis & essay submission months. so that was the reason of my absence. but june and july….were sheer laziness.

well since the last time i wrote, i have finished my mfa here in gothenburg. since then, i have said goodbye to many friends i spent my last two years with, in and outside of class. since then, i have traveled with my family and friends here and there in sweden and around.

since then, i have also been waiting for the summer which seems to have forgotten gothenburg this year. but a friend tells me that this is how ‘normal’ summers are..over here…..with temperatures that hover around kathmandu’s winter. brrrr…i have been swimming twice and the water was freezing for my standards. anyway…it seems so silly to complain about the weather but that is what i find myself doing 50% of the day….

i miss kathmandu. but i am going to be here in this city for one more year. feels weird to be here for nearly two years now. some days, i feel like i have settled in and on other days, i absolutely regret having come here.

2 thoughts on “July 22, 2015

  1. Hey friend, I got link of your blog form Sweta Gyanu’s blog, and when i was going through this writing then i explored you being in Gothenburg and I just get crazy , coz i was there in 2011 for a year probably .. and I came back as you told u missed ktm, I did to so I am enjoying ktm now. So sweet to seed u, I will be in touch .. well if you feel like then check my blog .
    http://www.suvasagam.blogspot.com
    Peace Light n Love

Leave a Reply

