I was just taking pictures of random things in Göteborg two days back….and getting lost in the streets of the city. I was going around in circles and ending up right back where I had started. I don’t have a good sense of direction. Each time I turn the key to my apartment door, I get it wrong. How can I not remember such things?

Anyways, the random picture story…i took this one and the crooked sign there, reminded me of Edward Hopper’s painting: Early Sunday morning. Here’s the picture and the painting. It was a cloudy day and I wished there was a bit of that warm sunlight and shadows that make Hopper’s painting so special. Oh well..

And of course, I took the liberty of cropping my photograph. ehehehe…oh, this is at Gustaf Adolf’s Torg in Göteborg.

IMG_1644 early-sunday-morning

Leave a Reply

