i am

i am in my room
counting feathers on the floor
laying them out in fluttering piles
they refuse to settle down, even though i try hard
for within these feathers are what i feel

***

i am in my corner
weaving dreams
carefully picking the colors of the yarn
patiently looping one thread over the other
for in these weaves i see my only hope

***

i am in my bed
stringing memories
feeling each pearl in my hand
sewing imperfect and perfect ones altogether in a row
for these are the memories i live for

– jan 27, 2012

2 thoughts on “i am

Leave a Reply

