seattle!!

So i’ve been intentionally keeping quiet for some days because of the interview i’d been to. i was waiting for the results, very anxiously. and well, thanks for wishing me well because I GOT IT! :-)

The Rotary Foundation of Rotary International organizes the Group Study Exchange for early career professionals each year. Rotary Nepal selects a team leader and four members to go to another country on a month long exchange. This year I had been nominated/sponsored by the Mount Everest club of Rotary Nepal, along with 29 other candidates from different clubs in Nepal. We had two rounds of interview before the GSE committee selected four members. I tell you, it wasn’t easy.

Whew! I’m very honored and pleased and excited to be selected and nervous too.

This means that I get to go to Seattle, Washington, USA in March next year. :-) This also means that I have big responsibilities as an artist, art lover from Nepal to talk about art and Nepal.  And of course, as ambassadors of Rotary Nepal we have a big role to play as well. I am not a member of Rotaract by the way. This program is open to non Rotarians and I am very thankful to Mount Everest Club for encouraging me to apply. This is a huge once in a lifetime chance for me. I will get to meet a lot of people and mostly, talk about art, see art and learn more about contemporary art. And well for me, what’s life without art, eh?

4 thoughts on “seattle!!

Leave a Reply

