with love, from KL

i am keeping a journal of my travel:

March 19, 2011

I like the cute little salt and pepper shakers with the Nepal Airlines logo, but on board B-757 to Kuala Lumpur feels like spending the night in a house next to a raging river. It reminds me of the night at Turture, where we lodged before heading to our village Taji. I was very little then. I couldn’t sleep the entire night because I feared the river would grow so big with the pouring rain and sweep us away in the middle of the night.

The captain announced, ” We are cruising at 800 km per hour.” Goodness! I can’t hit the accelerator above 40 km/hr in Kathmandu. It was misty, cloudy and dark when we took off around 11:40 ish pm. The flight is 3 hours and 55 minutes long. I can’t wait to land coz it’s getting uncomfy up in the air.

We watched SICK CITY before heading to the airport tonight. At 1:00 am (nepali time) we ate our second dinner for the night. I shouldn’t have had that coffee at the movie hall. As it is, I find it hard to sleep even if there is a tiny little noise. It’s 1:26 am and am exhausted.

8:22 am Mayalsia time

i left my camera in the airport taxi. :-( the hotel is trying to track it donw. gosh, am so careless.

8:55 am

they found my camera. i can finally sleeeeeeep. :-)

One thought on “with love, from KL

Leave a Reply

